P18045: Tremor Mitigation Test Arm
/public/

Gate Reviews

Table of Contents

Your team will hold a gate review with your guide at the end of each semester. This page should document any information needed for the review, as well as outcomes.

MSD I: Readiness to move to Build & Test

Expectations

Status Review

BOM

BOM Electrical Subsystem

BOM Electrical Subsystem

BOM Mechanical Subsystem

BOM Mechanical Subsystem

The link to the live BOM is here.

Requirements

Engineering Requirements as of 12/12/2017

Engineering Requirements as of 12/12/2017

BOM Engineering Requirements as of 12/12/2017

BOM Engineering Requirements as of 12/12/2017

Customer Requirements as of 12/12/2017

Customer Requirements as of 12/12/2017

The link to the live Requirements document is here.

Action Items from Detailed Design Review

Based on feedback during our Detailed Design Review, we developed a list of key items that needed to be completed. They are tracked here.
Action Items from Detailed Design Review

Action Items from Detailed Design Review

Progress is being tracked by items completed in green and items in progress in yellow.

Deliverables Completion Plan

The percentages of deliverable completion have been updated since the Detailed Design Review to reflect feedback from the presentation, and to reflect where we're currently at as a team as of the first Gate Review.
Deliverable Completion Plan Updated for Gate Review

Deliverable Completion Plan Updated for Gate Review

In order to get our project back on track according to our original Deliverable Completion Plan, the team is working to complete each of the action items identified during the Detailed Design Review (detailed in the table above in "Action Items from Detailed Design Review".

Risk Assessment

Risks Identified as of 12/12/2017

Risks Identified as of 12/12/2017

The link to the live Risk document is here.

This document has been updated throughout the semester (previous versions can be traced through the different tabs at the bottom of the working document) to reflect changes that we've identified in existing risks, risks that we felt needed to be added, and risks that we felt we had mitigated or lowered.

MSD 2 Project Plan

Project Plan for MSD 2

Project Plan for MSD 2

The link to the live MSD 2 Project Plan document is here.

Gate Review Deliverables

Imagine RIT Shared Vision

MSD 1 Evaluation

MSD 2 Phase 2 Shared Vision

Problem Tracking

MSD II: Project close-out

Expectations

Status Review

Current state of the project

Deliverables Checklist and Website Status

Lessons learned, etc.


Home | Planning & Execution | Imagine RIT

Problem Definition | Systems Design | Preliminary Detailed Design | Detailed Design

Build & Test Prep | Subsystem Build & Test | Integrated System Build & Test | Customer Handoff & Final Project Documentation